About Us

About Us

Posted By admin

Promoting amateur astronomy on Tech’s campus and its neighborhood.

We meet every week in the Howey Physics building room L5 and go to the observatory on the roof (weather permitting). Our other activities include scheduling visits to the Fernbank Planetarium, movies, solar observing, participating in local astronomy camping events, and hosting the Boy Scouts Astronomy Merit Badge Clinic.

Meetings occur weekly on Monday nights at 8:00pm, Howey Physics L5.

Dues: $25/semester, which covers pizza at meetings, a trip to Fernbank Planetarium with Krispy Kreme donuts, and more!

Join us on Facebook and Follow us on Instagram and Twitter!

 

Meet our club’s leadership team!

Will
Will Thompson
President
WThompson46@gatech.edu
Harshini
Harshini Sivakumar
Treasurer
hsivakumar6@gatech.edu
Matt
Matt Busch
Webmaster
mbusch@gatech.edu
Cooper
Cooper Felkins
Historian
cfelkins3@gatech.edu

 

 

 

Bridgett Skaronea – Vice President bskaronea3@gatech.edu
Brian Shoffeitt – Secretary bshoffeitt3@gatech.edu
Kevin Kooh – Public Relations kevinkooh@gatech.edu
James Sowell, Faculty/Staff Advisor, jim.sowell@physics.gatech.edu
Dave Lumpkin, Atlanta Astronomy Club Liason

Proudly powered by WordPress Theme: Mediaphase Lite by ThemeFurnace. Edited by Matt Busch