About Us

About Us

Posted By admin

Promoting amateur astronomy on Tech’s campus and its neighborhood.

We meet every week in the Howey Physics building room L5 and go to the observatory on the roof (weather permitting). Our other activities include scheduling visits to the Fernbank Planetarium, movies, solar observing, participating in local astronomy camping events, and hosting the Boy Scouts Astronomy Merit Badge Clinic.

Meetings occur weekly on Monday nights at 8:00pm, Howey Physics L5.

Dues: $25/semester, which covers pizza at meetings, a trip to Fernbank Planetarium with Krispy Kreme donuts, and more!

Join us on Facebook and Follow us on Instagram and Twitter!

 

Meet our club’s leadership team!

Randy
Randy Deng
President
rdeng30@gatech.edu
Will
Will Thompson
Vice President
WThompson46@gatech.edu
Cameroun
Cameroun Grace Sherrard
Treasurer
csherrard3@gatech.edu
Harshini
Harshini Sivakumar
Secretary
hsivakumar6@gatech.edu
Matt
Matt Busch
Webmaster
mbusch@gatech.edu
Kaitlyn
Kaitlyn Wickline
Historian
kwickline3@gatech.edu
CJ
CJ Llorente
PR Coordinator
cllorente3@gatech.edu

 

 

 

James Sowell, Faculty/Staff Advisor, jim.sowell@physics.gatech.edu
Dave Lumpkin, Atlanta Astronomy Club Liason

Proudly powered by WordPress Theme: Mediaphase Lite by ThemeFurnace. Edited by Jon Dolan