About Us

About Us

Posted By admin

Promoting amateur astronomy on Tech’s campus and its neighborhood.

We meet every week in the Howey Physics building room L5 and go to the observatory on the roof (weather permitting). Our other activities include scheduling visits to the Fernbank Planetarium, movies, solar observing, participating in local astronomy camping events, and hosting the Boy Scouts Astronomy Merit Badge Clinic.

Meetings occur weekly on Monday nights at 8:00pm, Howey Physics L5.

Dues: $25/semester, which covers pizza at meetings, a trip to Fernbank Planetarium with Krispy Kreme donuts, and more!

Join us on Facebook and Follow us on Instagram and Twitter!

 

Meet our club’s leadership team!
Blake Berge – President bberge3@gatech.edu
Ethan Atkinson – Vice President eatkinson8@gatech.edu
Razeen Basunia – Treasurer rbasunia3@gatech.edu
Snigdha Nellutla – Secretary snellutla3@gatech.edu
Krishna Maran – Webmaster kmaran3@gatech.edu
Samina Patel – PR Officer spatel790@gatech.edu

James Sowell, Faculty/Staff Advisor, jim.sowell@physics.gatech.edu
Dave Lumpkin, Atlanta Astronomy Club Liason

Proudly powered by WordPress Theme: Mediaphase Lite by ThemeFurnace. Edited by Matt Busch