About Us

About Us

Posted By admin

Promoting amateur astronomy on Tech’s campus and its neighborhood.

We meet every other week in the Howey Physics building room L5 and go to the observatory on the roof (weather permitting). Our other activities include scheduling visits to the Fernbank Planetarium, movies, solar observing, participating in local astronomy camping events, and hosting the Boy Scouts Astronomy Merit Badge Clinic.

Meetings occur bi-weekly on Monday nights at 8:00pm, Howey Physics L5.

Dues: $25/semester, which covers pizza at meetings, a trip to Fernbank Planetarium with Krispy Kreme donuts, and more!

Join us on Facebook and Follow us on Instagram and Twitter!

 

Meet our club’s leadership team!

darian
Darian Bender
President
dbender6@gatech.edu
peter
Randy Deng
Vice President
rdeng30@gatech.edu
dhruv
Dhruv Purushotham
Secretary
dpurushotham6@gatech.edu
Matt
Matt Busch
Webmaster
mbusch@gatech.edu

 

 

 

 

James Li, Treasurer, jli494@gatech.edu
Emily Klein, Public Relations Coordinator, eklein7@gatech.edu
Will Thompson, Historian, WThompson46@gatech.edu
James Sowell, Faculty/Staff Advisor, jim.sowell@physics.gatech.edu
Dave Lumpkin, Atlanta Astronomy Club Liason

Proudly powered by WordPress Theme: Mediaphase Lite by ThemeFurnace. Edited by Jon Dolan